Tarot - The Major Arcana


While the origins of tarot lie in the middle east, the first tarot cards were created in northern Italy during the 15th century, and were used for card games before evolving into tools of divination.

A traditional tarot deck is made up of seventy-eight cards, and the first twenty-two are called the Major Arcana. Arcana, derived from arcane, means mysteries or secrets. Each card in The Major Arcana has a name, and is illustrated with specific symbols and allegorical scenarios. But most importantly, each card in the Major Arcana harnesses the potent energy of universal archetypes. When you wear a Tarot - Major Arcana pendant, you embody the wisdom, power, and elemental truths that have been passed down for centuries.